Week 15 – Classmate Conversation – Miguel Cabada

The last classmate conversation of the semester!!

This week I had the opportunity to talk with Miguel! Miguel is a first year student just like me and he is majoring/studying computer technology. Interesting to find out that Miguel commutes from Compton. It is always fun meeting people from around my area, it makes me feel closer to home in a way while I am at school. Miguel has a dog (a poodle) and it is a family dog. He hasn’t traveled much but he has been to Mexico and I am jealous because I have yet to visit Mexico šŸ˜Ŗ (hopefully I go soon!! Summertime maybe!!) His hobbies include playing soccer, hanging out with friends and watching videos on Youtube or watching Netflix. Turns out that he has recently began watching one of my favorite shows, Parks and Recreation. I’m excited for him to watch the entire series and laugh a lot like I did!!! He had watched The Office before and I will be starting that show soon šŸ˜„. It was nice talking to Miguel. I wish him well!!

IMG_9026

 

 

Leave a Reply

